Friday, October 21, 2016

The Rolling Stones - New Single - Just Your Fool

Here is a sneak peak into The Rolling Stones new album “Lonesome and Blue.” This is the lead single “Just Your Fool” and the sound and vocal should give you a good idea of what you'll be getting December 2nd when the new album is officially released.

The song can also be found on YouTube at

Just Your Fool is a Buddy Johnson cover that runs about 2½ minutes. Although short for a single the band still sounds great. The sound is basic rock and blues and has a good harmonica featured. The mixing is excellent and it really sounds like the band is having a fun time playing.

The rest of the album is also covers, and this is the track listing.

Lonesome and Blue

1. "Just Your Fool"
2. "Commit a Crime"
3. "Blue and Lonesome"
4. "All of Your Love"
5. "I Gotta Go"
6. "Everybody Knows About My Good Thing"
7. "Ride 'Em On Down"
8. "Hate to See You Go"
9. "Hoo Doo Blues"
10. "Little Rain"
11. "Just Like I Treat You"
12. "I Can't Quit You Baby"

Additional musicians that appear on the new album include...
Eric Clapton – guitar on "Everybody Knows About My Good Thing" and "I Can't Quit You Baby"
Jim Keltner – percussion on "Hoo Doo Blues"
Matt Clifford – keyboards
Darryl Jones – bass guitar
Chuck Leavell – keyboards

No comments:

Post a Comment

Make your visit count and drop me a line.