Thursday, June 29, 2017

Arkansas’ New Ten Commandments Monument Destroyed in Less Than 24 Hours!

The 10 Commandments. The Lord's Law. Not since Moses' introduction and initial presentation of of these precious 15 Commandments has anyone broken so many of them at the same time. Moses' faux pas simply made life easier for all of us sinners. Instead of 15, we ended up with 10.

In the years since, many curious minded folks out there, have wondered about the consequences of breaking the commandments, and even what might happen if one were guilty of breaking multiple commandments at the same time. Shutter to think such obscenities, right? Still, many have wondered, until now.

You've probably already heard, but on the morning of Tuesday the 27th in the year of our Lord 2017 a monument of the Ten Commandments was set upon the grounds of the Arkansas State Capitol.

A sight to behold.

Mercifully the unthinkable occurred, and on the following Wednesday morning just less than 24 hours of the unveiling of the obnoxious eyesore it was felled by Michael Tate Reed. A man who now must obviously hold the dubious record of breaking the most commandments at the same time.

Now we have a villain who has actually done what no one has ever done before, someone actually broke all 10 commandments at the same time.

The only thing the public wants to know now is what will the penalty be for this ultimate sin?

Why does the public clamor for such news, because sinners will now surely use his case as a way to minimize their own penalties should Michael Tate Reed be given leniency, can you imagine the mayhem that might soon grip the nation?

The ACLU was planning a lawsuit to remove the display, but I don't think that's quite necessary now.

Keep On Truckin'

* FYI – The monument was privately funded.

Friday, June 16, 2017

Beth Ditto - Fake Sugar - News - Now Streaming on NPR

For most of us Beth Ditto is relatively unknown. For years she was part of the band called The Gossip. They released their final album in 2012, A Joyful Noise. Prior to leaving the band Beth Ditto released a solo self-titled EP in 2011.

Since then, she has only made guest appearances. On others recordings and has occupied herself with promoting her own clothing line, and has also been involved with cosmetics and jewelry. Aside from her many interests, you can learn a bit more from her memoir that you can easily find on Amazon “Coal to Diamonds: A Memoir.”

Beth Ditto's first full-length Album as a solo artist, is out now.
Beth said she spent two years writing the tracks, and that should give you an indication of the quality she was striving for. On this new album, Fake Sugar she gets there! It is solid start to finish!

Her new album may be the biggest surprise of the year because of how good it is. For sure this is the new direction of pop-rock and the songs here are extremely infectious. Beth is a powerhouse vocalist that impresses everyone. Her talent cannot be denied and her music is great!

Check it out before you buy it at the following NPR link.

Beth Ditto - Fake Sugar - Track List

1. "Fire"
2. "In And Out"
3. "Fake Sugar"
4. "Savoire Faire"
5. "We Could Run"
6. "Oo La La"
7. "Go Baby Go"
8. "Oh My God"
9. "Love In Real Life"
10. "Do You Want Me To"
11. "Lover"
12. "Clouds"

Monday, June 12, 2017

Lindsey Buckingham Christine McVie - New Album Streaming Online

Here's an album that no one thought would ever happen – a first ever collaboration from Lindsey Buckingham and Christine McVie. OK, it's actually a little bit more than that. It also features Mac band mates Mick Fleetwood and John McVie performing the rhythm section of these tracks. In fact the songs are so typical of what you get with a Mac album that is what you almost get here.

Strangely, there's that one magical element missing that keeps this from being a Fleetwood Mac album and it's the absence of the Welsh Witch.

No clue as to what is going on with that. Regardless, you are still getting a collection of ten new songs that are all amazing.

Best tracks are In My World, On With The Show, Red Sun, Too Far Gone...but I am sure that you'll like all of the new songs.

Although this new album is not a Mac album proper, it should not be overlooked, because it's packed tightly with 10 new songs of amazing quality. There's impeccably brilliant guitar performances from Lindsey that tells you this effort is no lazy knock-off. The variety of string arrangements indicates also that this is well thought out. One can only imagine that there must be numerous takes of these tracks in order to achieve such fantastic results.

Lindsey and Christine are on top of their game here in every way. The new album they give us, adds yet another memorable chapter to rock's longest running soap opera!

For any Fleetwood Mac fan, you'll really love this new album.

The whole album is available to stream online with YouTube.
Just click on the video above.

Rock On!

Tuesday, June 6, 2017

Chuck Berry's New Album Chuck - Reviewed

The spectacular new album “Chuck” is filled with familiar and memorable guitar play and features reworked classics with new lyrics "Lady B. Goode" is a sequel to "Johnny B. Goode," and "Jamaica Moon" is a rewrite of "Havana Moon." The first single is “Big Boys.” It's his first new album in 38 years, and it's a classic already.

It's a Berry record all through and there's no over produced garbage in this set. It's a refreshing new album that has that classic throwback feel. What's more it's a family affair and the overall impression I get is that this was a fun project. It has the fun feel to it and that along with his touring band, appearances from Tom Morello and Gary Clark Jr. and three generations of Berrys – Chuck, his son Charles Berry Jr., and grandson Charles Berry III, along with his daughter Ingrid make this an album to get for sure.

The album is lyrically reflective and is dedicated to Themetta "Toddy" Berry, his wife of 68 years. He sings about her in a few songs, while the gospel-tinged “Darlin” is for his daughter Ingrid. Some of the songs date back to the eighties and nineties, he's worked on this album off and on for many years, never was he in a hurry as he put performances and touring as his top priority. Still, he tinkered away here and there until he had a complete album.

Chuck is scheduled for release on Friday, June 16th, but you can stream it first with the link below.

Although not a single, the song Dutchman is the best new song on this album.
Check it out!

Stream Chuck Berry's Final Album Chuck on NPR 4 FREE

CHUCK - Track List
1. Wonderful Woman
2. Big Boys
3. You Go To My Head
4. 3/4 Time (Enchiladas)
5. Darlin'
6. Lady B. Goode
7. She Still Loves You
8. Jamaica Moon
9. Dutchman
10. Eyes Of Man

Sunday, June 4, 2017

Remembering the day after in 1989

The bravest man in this photo probably died on this day in 1989, but he will never be forgotten He will live forever in the hearts of many

Even after all of these years there is no reliable information about the identity or fate of the unknown protester.